Shamkris Global Group

Industry Specific License

Since the liberalization and deregulation of the Indian economy in 1991, most industries have been exempt from obtaining an industrial license to start manufacturing in India. Government attention is reserved only for those industries that may impact public health, safety, and national security.

Industry-Specific Licenses are also classified into two types, Manufacturing Licenses, and Service Licenses.

We deliver the following Industry Specific License Services:

Manufacturing License

A manufacturing license is a mandatory license required by industries for product manufacturing. There are 36 industry based on the NACE code.

Service License

A licensed service refers to the provision of a service in exchange for compensation, utilizing a licensed product or the implementation of a licensed process.